look how much chocolate is in there!

look how much chocolate is in there!

 Ok, so I was bitter about Ici when I wrote the post about Tara’s.  However, I decided to give Ici another chance and I was pleasantly surprised.

Yes, we [Emre and I] waited for about 15 mintues.  Yes, we were harassed by some people driving by that it was not worth waiting for.  Yet, we waited, because we just came back from camping and needed ice cream.

We shared two cones- one of chocolate chip candied orange and one of dulce de leche cinnamon swirl.  The chocolate chip was chock full of chocolate pieces and the chewy, citrusy candied orange was fun to eat.  Cinnamon and deeply caramelized dulce de leche in creamy vanilla ice cream is just flat out right.

There, Ici ice cream is good sometimes.  I guess it just depends on the flavors of the day.  Ici’s one consistency: their cones are always good—crispy and filled with a knob of chocolate at the tip.  

he isn't complaining about the wait anymore

he isn't complaining about the wait anymore

